Sunday, March 26, 2023
HomeEntertainmentDavido, Bella Naija, YBNL, Others Emerge Winners at Beatz Awards

Davido, Bella Naija, YBNL, Others Emerge Winners at Beatz Awards

Singer, David Adeleke popularly known as Davido, producer and singer, Cobhams Asuquo, and blogger, Bella Naija have emerged winners at the Beatz awards held at the Muson Centre, Lagos on Sunday.

Davido won the Best Songwriter Award, while Cobhams Asuquo was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

YBNL won the Best Record Label award, Tosan Wilshare won Best On-Air Personality while the Best Music Director award went to TG Omori with Sean Okeke getting the Best Artiste Manager of the year.

Popular lifestyle, entertainment, and fashion blog, Bella Naija, won the award of Best Blog of the Year.

Other award winners were Boomplay, for Best Music Streaming Platform, MTV Base won the Entertainment Cable of the year, and Silverbird Television won the award for Best Entertainment TV station of the year. DJ Lambo of Chocolate City, for the second time in a row, won the female DJ of the year award.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here