Sunday, March 26, 2023
HomePoliticsLocalPDP Governors in Wike's camp boycotts official inauguration of Party’s Presidential Campaign...

PDP Governors in Wike’s camp boycotts official inauguration of Party’s Presidential Campaign Council

Governors in the camp of Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike on Wednesday boycotted the official inauguration of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Presidential Campaign Council.

The Governors include Governors Samuel Ortom (Benue); Seyi Makinde (Oyo); Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (Enugu); Okezie Ikpeazu (Abia) and Wike.

A good number of party leaders perceived to be sympathetic to Wike’s camp were also not seen at the International Conference Centre, Abuja venue of the inauguration.

However, other PDP Governors loyal to the party’s presidential candidate Atiku Abubakar attended the event.

They were: Governors Bala Mohammed (Bauchi), Diri Duoye (Bayelsa), Godwin Obaseki (Edo), Ahmadu Fintiri (Adamawa); Darius Ishaku (Taraba), Udom Emmanuel (Akwa Ibom), Ifeanyi Okowa (Delta) and Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here