Tuesday, August 16, 2022
HomeNewsPhotos: President Buhari swears in new Ministers

Photos: President Buhari swears in new Ministers

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore in new Ministers who have been screened and confirmed by the Senate.

The swearing-in at the Federal Executive Council (FEC) was done in two batches of four and three each.

The first set was Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State, Odum Odih – Rivers State, and Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State.

The second batch included Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State, Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State, and Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State.

List of the ministers’ new portfolios:

  1. Adeleke Mamora – Minister of Science and Technology (formerly Minister of State, Health)
  2. Mu’azu Jaji Sambo – Minister of Transportation (formerly Minister of Power)
  3. Umanna Okon Umanna – Minister of Niger Delta
  4. Sharon Ikeazor – Minister of State, Niger Delta (formerly Minister of State, Environment)
  5. Gbemisola Saraki – Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development (formerly minister of state, Transportation)
  6. Umar Ibrahim EI-Yakub – Minister of State, Works and Housing
  7. Goodluck Nanah Opiah – Minister of State, Education
  8. Ekumankama Joseph Nkama – Minister of State, Health
  9. Ikoh Henry Ikechukwu – Minister of State, Science, and Technology
  10. Odum Udi – Minister of State, Environment
  11. Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Minister of State, Transportation

They will replace Ministers who resigned in May 2022 to pursue their political ambition.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here